Yeah, it's kinda like that.

I recently found myself with about 600 stone keeper’s shards on my priest so I decided to buy the heirloom leather shoulders and caster mace and sent them off to my druid in training, Partydoctor. It’s a shame that there isn’t more stuff you can buy with the shards, but I suppose I’ll keep buying heirloom gear for the hell of it whenever I can. So far I have quite the collection: leather and cloth shoulders, sword, mace, haste trinket, and the bow.

So with this newly acquired gear I queued up for a random dungeon and got Razorfen Kraul which was pretty fun. I’ve run the instance a couple times before, but it still felt pretty new to me. It all went pretty well there with the exception of a couple crazy trash pulls. The extra loot reward at the end was also pretty good and I was able to get some blue gloves. I’m not sure if I’ll see it through, but I’d love to run all of the 5-man content from beginning to end on this character. We’ll see what happens.

I’m leveling the druid as a healer to find groups faster which seems to help cut the wait time down a bit. Perhaps it will become more fun as I level up, but so far I’m not really a fan of healing as a druid. At level 27 I pretty much have only three healing spells which feels limiting compared to the arsenal that I have while healing as a holy priest. I know a little bit about some of the later spells you get that can speed things up, but for now it seems pretty clunky and slow to me. Mana is also an issue as well. It seemed I went /oom after nearly every decent sized pull.

NO MANA FOR YOU!!

The second instance I was put in was Gnomergan. It was slow going from the beginning which was a real pain. The tank instantly dropped group upon seeing what instance it was so the other druid in the group tried his hand at tanking for a bit. We later got a tank but there was a lot of confusion as to what to do and where to go and he had a bit of a sour attitude. When we finally made it to the bottom area, the hunter’s pet aggroed most of the room which almost caused a wipe. After this happened, the tank apparently went afk for about 10 minutes at which point I left.

Although it was fun to run some lower level instances again, one thing I noticed was that there seemed to be a lot more drama over loot than usual. As where I’ve seen a lot of people drop group before rolling on loot in 5-man heroics, small fights ensued over gear that would probably only be used for but a couple levels. I can’t really understand it. Sure getting new gear helps, but I’ll remember whether I had a good or bad experience a lot longer than the name of that new piece of loot.

I’m still hopeful that druid healing will be fun eventually since it seems that most druids are fanatical about the HOTs. If I see the druid all the way to 80, I just hope that I can still remember how to heal as a holy priest.

As always, thanks for reading Thoughts of Warcraft. See ya next time. https://thoughtsofwarcraft.wordpress.com.

