afk

I seem to be at something of a loss as to what to do about getting the PVP mounts. In most respects, getting the necessary badges is a good goal to work towards while having fun in PVP. However, Warsong Gulch is horrendous. I’m not going to go into the whole litany again, but in short it takes too damn long to finish a game. To add to the fail, people constantly leave and enter mid-game so there is a severe lack of team organization. To add to that, the chat is full of adolescents who know a few four letter words and are angry at the world…I’ll stop there.

So, I’ve decided to go to the dark side by going AFK. While I wouldn’t really do it or tolerate it from other players in other battlegrounds, somehow I can easily rationalize it in WG. It’s actually kind of nice. My go to strategy, surprisingly enough, is to try to defend the flag. Seems crazy right? As always, I’m the only person on defense and I’m wearing cloth so I go down quicker than a something something…prom joke. After that I sit dead for about two minutes and then release. Here is where it gets good. I just run ever so slightly outside of the rez area and move my character to the left or right every couple of seconds. Simple as that.

The icing on the cake here is the windowed mode. I’ve been love with it since I found out about it a couple weeks ago. I resize it to cover about a quarter of my screen and then I’m free to do whatever else I want to while I wait to collect my badges…of honor. Haha. Usually I use this time to call friends and family back in the U.S. on Skype. It’s a bit like Office Space. I’m on the phone talking, but it looks like I’m playing. I don’t know how many other people out there go AFK right off the bat, but Warsong Gulch is just too damn bad to do anything other than AFK.

As soon as I get all of the needed badges for the rest of the PVP mounts I don’t ever plan on going into Warsong Gulch again if I can help it. But for now, I’m sure my family and friends appreciate all of the phone calls.

Brad

For the faction my character is associated with!

