evil_easter_bunny4

I didn’t realize that the Noblegarden world event had hit until a few days ago so I may have missed the first couple days, but I did spend quite a lot of time with it on my day off. Even though I had a good time with it, I get the impression that many people are only seeing some of these holidays all the way through for the meta-achievement. I have no intention at all of getting the proto-drake, but it’s still pretty fun to get involved in the event.

Whenever the world events happen I usually only do the first couple easy achievements and get back to what I was doing. It’s not because I don’t like the special events. In fact, I think it’s a great thing that Blizz does stuff like this to keep people engaged in the game. My problem is that many of the achievements are insanely difficult to complete, and not in a challenging or fun way. Regardless, I had the whole day off to play on Wednesday so I decided to give “the Noble” achievement and honest shot. Here are some of my thoughts on it.

I came up against one specific achievement that ruined the whole thing for me, and that was the “Shake Your Bunny Maker” achievement. This involves finding female players of every race and throwing an item at them to give them bunny ears. As even non-WoW players could imagine, there aren’t very many people who play female characters in the game to begin with, let alone less aesthetically pleasing races like Trolls or Orcs. After running around Dal for awhile and doing some PVP in hopes of finding the right people, I got frustrated pretty quickly and gave up. Of course doing achievements is entirely optional, but I thought this was a bit much.

I read a recent post on WoW Insider telling people to go to Exodar to get their eggs for Noblegarden. This seemed like a good idea since it has long been one of the most difficult to reach and least popular capital cities, but this was all before it was written on a wildly popular blog. It was less crowded than most other cities I saw, but there were still a ton of people there. For as many people were there, it seemed like everybody tried to be respectful about looting which was cool.

From what I heard, Blizz also made them respawn instantly somewhere else after being looted which was a great idea. When I started collecting eggs, the only reason I was doing it was to get the Spring Rabbit which cost 100 marks. As it turns out, I picked up 2 of the pets in eggs so then it I just collected eggs to kill time while waiting for Alterac Valley to queue.

One thing I was surprised about was how ugly the damn bunny was. I don’t know much about the Noblegarden holiday but I can only assume that it’s been around since vanilla WoW by looks of this thing. I’m sure I could look it up later. The past few new pets that I’ve gotten look pretty cool and well designed, but I can’t say the same about this one.

Logging on from Japan helped for getting eggs. At one point I was the only person in the starting zone near Ironforge. This was where I got most of my eggs. I noticed that the respawn rate seemed to slow down when I was looting as fast as I could. I got a good amount and could’ve stayed longer and gotten all I needed, but it got pretty boring just running in circles picking up eggs. At least with grinding rep you can kill stuff and there are turn-ins to break it up for a minute or two.

chocoholic

There are a few other things that I could write but I feel like that was quite a bit right there. Feel free to let me know your thoughts on the blog or the topics in the comment section. Thanks for reading!

Brad

For the faction my character is associated with!

